sexta-feira, 11 de março de 2011

Japan earthquake followed by tsunami

The 8.9 magnitude earthquake that struck Japan on Friday (11) generated a tsunami (tidal wave with destructive potential) threat to countries in the Pacific Ocean.

The warning of a tsunami was directed to the following countries: Russia, Taiwan, Philippines, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, Fiji, Mexico, Guatemala, El Salvador, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama, Honduras, Chile, Ecuador, Colombia, Peru and the United States (Hawaii, Alaska and California).

Australia and New Zealand, who were on the original list, were later removed.

Let's pray for Japan!

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário